Board of Directors

Sh. Suresh Kumar, IAS (Retd.)

DIN No. : 06440021
Shri Suresh Kumar
, is a retired IAS officer(JK 1986) and has a distinguished academic background. He has been awarded Silver Medal for his Contribution in an Outstanding Measure towards Creating Atmosphere for Elections and Successful Conduct in the year 1996 & awarded Chief Ministers Gold Medal for Honesty / Integrity and Meritorious Public Service in the year 2011.

Shri Suresh Kumar joined the Board of CVPPPL on 22nd November, 2019.

Sh. H. Rajesh Prasad, IAS

DIN No : 06516512
Shri. H. Rajesh Prasad
, IAS, is an Indian Administrative Services Officer of 1995 batch. Shri. Prasad is a graduate in Commerce Stream and further completed Master of Business Administration from Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, M.P.M. from Pondicherry University & LL.B. Delhi from University Delhi. He is presently Principal Secretary, PDD, GoJK.

Shri H. Rajesh Prasad joined the Board of CVPPPL on 20th October, 2022.

Sh. Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya, IAS

DIN No : 05340193
Shri. Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya
, IAS, is an Indian Administrative Services Officer of 1998 batch. Shri Vaidya, is presently Principal Secretary, to the GoJK, Finance Department. He is also holding additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director JKIDFC.

Shri Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya joined the Board of CVPPPL on 31st August, 2023.

Sh. Vijay Kumar Sinha

DIN No: 09132059

Shri. V.K. Sinha is BE in Electrical Engineering and began his professional carreer as probationary executive in NHPC in the year 1989 from Tanakpur Hydroelectric Project in Uttarakhand.During his distinguished career spanning over 32 years in NHPC, Shri Sinha scaled new heights and elevated to the post of Executive Director. Sh. Sinha has extensive experience in Erection, Testing and Commissioning of Tanakpur, Chutak, Parbati-2 Power Station, Kalpong HE Project (A&N) and Kurichu Hydroelectric Project (Bhutan) along with Operation and Maintenance of Hydro Power Plants.

Shri Vijay Kumar Sinha, joined the Board of CVPPPL on 1st January, 2024.

Sh. Rajendra Prasad Goyal

DIN No : 08645380
Shri Rajendra Prasad Goyal 
has a distinguished academic background and is a qualified CMA. He has vast experience of more than 31 years in NHPC Ltd. in the core areas of Finance, coupled with in-depth understanding of Financial, Contractual and Regulatory issues involved in construction and operation of hydro projects. Presently he is Director (Finance) of NHPC Limited.

Shri Rajendra Prasad Goyal joined the Board of CVPPPL on 1st October, 2020.

Managing Director
Sh. Ramesh Mukhiya

DIN No : 10415607
Shri Ramesh Mukhiya
is an alumni of Jadavpur University, Kolkata and completed his Graduation in Civil Engineering in 1990. He started his career as Probationary Executive at Rangit Power Station, Sikkim in 1991 and played an active role in the commissioning of Rangit Power Station in the year 2000. He was also instrumental in commissioning of Teesta-V Power Station in the year 2008, Teesta Low Dam-III Power Station in the year 2013. Moreover, during his tenure at Teesta Low Dam-IV HE Project, he was instrumental in getting all the Statutory Clearances of the project and start the construction activities.Sh. Ramesh Mukhiya had been Head of Project for Teesta-IV Project (500MW) and Pakal Dul HE Project (1000 MW) and also held additional charge of Regional Office, Banikhet as Executive Director. As Project and Regional Head, he was instrumental in taking critical decisions which have paved way for smooth functioning of Project as well as Power Stations.
Shri Ramesh Mukhiya has assumed the charge of Managing Director, CVPPPL on 05th December 2023.

Smt. Madhusmita Pany

DIN No : 09319007
Smt. Madhusmita Pany
is General Manager Law in NHPC Limited.

Smt. Madhusmita Pany joined the Board of CVPPPL on 21st December, 2022.