List of Holidays

Holidays to be observed in the Calendar year 2019 at CVPPPL CO, Jammu.

S.No Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti

14/01/2019

Monday
2 Guru Ravi Das Ji's Birthday 19/02/2019 Tuesday
3 Maha Shivratri 04/03/2019 Monday
4 Holi 21/03/2019 Thursday
5 Shab-i-Miraj* 04/04/2019 Thursday
6 Mahavir Jayanti 17/04/2019 Wednesday
7 Good Friday 19/04/2019 Friday
8 Jumat-ul-Vida* 31/05/2019 Friday
9 Eid-ul-Fitr* 05/06/2019 Wednesday
10 Kabir Jayanti 17/06/2019 Monday
11 Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday 05/07/2019 Friday
12 Eid-ul-Azha* 12/08/2019 & 13/08/2019 Monday & Tuesday
13 Independence Day 15/08/2019 Thursday
14 Ashoora* 10/09/2019 Tuesday
15 Mahatma Gandhi Ji's Birthday 02/10/2019 Wednesday
16 Mahanavmi 07/10/2019 Monday
17 Dussehra 08/10/2019 Tuesday
18 Guru Nanak Dev's Birthday 12/11/2019 Tuesday
19 Christmas Day 25/12/2019 Wednesday

Note: 26th January 2019, Republic Day is falling on Saturday and therefore has not been included in the above list of Holidays.

* Date of holiday may change due to appearance of Moon

Holidays notified by the Central / State Government over TV / All India Radio / Newspapers as Holidays applicable all over India or in the State of J&K under The Negotiable Instruments Act shall also be observed as Holiday (s). A holiday declared by GoJK, applicable to the offices of Central Government located in the State shall also be observed as a holiday.
In the event of change in the date of holiday due to Moon appearance in respect of  Shab-I-Miraj, Jumat-ul-Vida, Eid-ul-Fitr, Eid-ul-Azha and Ashoora, an announcement over TV/All India Radio/Newspapers shall be treated as sufficient authority to observe holiday on that particular day.